I was sent an email forward yesterday entitled “Dads and Time” and it is reminiscent of that old song Cat’s in the Cradle.  For those unfamiliar with either of those, it features a father of a grown child who reflects on the time spent or rather laments the time NOT spent with his child in his youth.  Bottom line message?  Children spell love t-i-m-e.

I know I started this blog for testimonies and there is a testimony.  For those of us with young kids, like my 3 1/2 year old, this is a Godly reminder of what is important in life and one that we can do something about.  That is something to be thankful for.  Not forsaking those with grown children, let me say also that as long as there is breath in you, God can heal any past hurts and mend any sour relationships you might have.  That too, is something to thank God for.

 The video again is Dads and Time and it is from SimpleTruth.com in case you’re interested. 

Praise God today that he cares about families

